Rates and Insurance
Oooh, you have choices!
Private Pay: Sliding scale available, contact us directly for more information and an application
Individual Sessions: $ 150
Groups: $ 45
We accept cash, check and all major credit cards as forms of payment. We also accept payment directly through Simple Practice or Venmo
Colorado In-Network With:
Medicaid/CHP+ (Child Health Plans Plus)
Medicaid (Health First Colorado) RAE 7/RAE4
CO Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield
Depending on your current health insurance provider or employee benefit plan, it is possible for services to be covered in full or in part. Please contact your insurance provider to verify how your plan compensates you for psychotherapy services.
Willows Counseling commits to:
• Offer discounted fees for clients who are uninsured or underinsured.
• Not deny services based on a person’s race, color, sex, gender, age, disability, religion,
sexual orientation or national origin
• Accept insurance, including Medicaid, Medicare, Children’s Health Insurance program and other programs accessible in Colorado, such as the Colorado Indigent Care Program
**No one will be denied access to services due to inability to pay; and we offer a discounted/sliding fee schedule available based on family size and income
"Good Faith" Rights
You have the rights to receive a "Good Faith Estimate" explaining how much your medical care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
• You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
• Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
• If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
• Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at 303-894-7490 or 1-800-930-3745.
If you are unable to attend a session, please make sure you cancel at least 24 hours in advance of your appointment. Otherwise, you are subject to the full rate of the session.